Always Sunny In June

Fashion, Nails, DIY, Cupcakes, & Smiles

Light Galaxy Nails

on May 22, 2012

Hey so I was really in the mood to do my nails. I saw pictures of galaxy nails and I thought they looked really cool. However, since light colors are more spring/summer-y, I decided to do a light version.

SFrom left- Yodel Me On My Cell by OPI, Purple Potion by Sally Hansen , Cartwheels On the Catwalk by Sephora by OPI, Not So Blueberry by Revlon, Fiji Weejee Fawn by OPI , No Chips Ahead by Essie.

You can’t really tell but the first one is a shear turquoise. The second bright purple. The forth is a sparkly light blue- purple.

I basically started with the darker colors making random strokes. When I used all the colors and filled most of my nail, I painted over my nails with a thin coat of Fiji Weejee Fawn.

Hope you like it!

-Love, June

Leave a Reply

