Always Sunny In June

Fashion, Nails, DIY, Cupcakes, & Smiles

DIY: Antique Frames

on July 20, 2012

I’ve been wanting to redecorate my room for a while. I thought it would be really cool if I took a bunch of frames and put them all over my walls. I had some semi-ok frames laying around in my house and I thought it would be really cool if I had fancy antique frames.

I started with a regular frame as seen above. It came in a set from Target. Then I took plaster that you put on your walls to fill dents and stuff before you paint them. I put the plaster in a plastic bag and cut off the tip so it was like a piping bag. Then I just let my creative side take over.

I pretty much ended up with this after doing the plaster. I let it dry then painted primer on the frames so that my paint would stick to not only the frame but the plaster as well. I used a foam/sponge brush so it was easy to cover a lot of spaces. After the primer dryed I painted the frames white. You could of course paint them any color you want, white just goes well with the color scheme of my room.

Voila!

Before and After

Hope you like/try it!

-Love, June

Leave a Reply

