Always Sunny In June

Fashion, Nails, DIY, Cupcakes, & Smiles

My Crochet Slouchy Beanie

on February 13, 2013

photo (34)

Last week I crocheted this beanie. Though I should have been studying I couldn’t help myself. Aside from a couple of stiches to get comfortable this was my first time crocheting.

photo (35)

I learned how to make this beanie from this video. It’s pretty easy to follow and learning from videos is great because you can go back as many times as you want. I used light yarn as opposed to medium yarn that was used in the video.

photo (36)I’m so happy with the way it came out! Beanies are a different way to change up your outfits.

-Love, June

One response to “My Crochet Slouchy Beanie

  1. aiyanajane says:

    great beanie! i am too shall we say.. special to crochet one, so i just bought mine!
    http://citystylecountrysmile.com/2013/02/15/the-perfect-slouchy-hat/

Leave a Reply

