Always Sunny In June

Fashion, Nails, DIY, Cupcakes, & Smiles

DIY Galaxy Tank

on April 13, 2013

I just realized that I’ve been blogging for over a year now. Thats crazy! I never imagined that I’d come so far and I could have done it without your support. Thanks!

Also, galaxy patterned things have been pretty popular for a while now. I decided to try our the trend with one of my old shirts. Surprisingly, it wasn’t as difficult as it seems.

0413131329_edit0

First  I took a spray bottle and filled it with one part water and one part bleach. Next you just lay down your shirt on newpaper and spray away. I twisted parts of it to get different effects. Make sure to spray the back too.

   image

image (1)image (2)

When your shirt is completely dry your ready to paint. All you need is a foam brush and fabric paint. I mixed the red and blue together to make purple but you could always buy a purple fabric paint if you perfer. There is no real tecnique to painting the shirt. I just blotted my shirt randomly with blue and purple, just be careful not to have too much paint on your brush.

image (3)

While your painting its going to look like a whole lot of nothing. Once you add dots of white for stars your shirt will look a lot more like a galaxy. After my paint dried I cut off the sleeves but thats optional. I also made it a high- low shirt to get rid of some holes. Heres the finished product!

0413131329_edit0 0413131329c_edit0

0413131329a_edit0

-Love, June

2 responses to “DIY Galaxy Tank

  1. kschopp says:

    This is so cool I’m going to have to try this out pronto!!

Leave a Reply

