Always Sunny In June

Fashion, Nails, DIY, Cupcakes, & Smiles

Lets Get Fruity!

on July 27, 2013

Hey guys! So for my birthday my friend gave me these really cool nail embellishments things.

image

I think the little fruits are so cute! This kit by Cina includes orange, lemon, lime, strawberry, banana, watermelon, apple, kiwi, starfuit, and dragonfruit decals. It also comes with a wooden stick to help you position the fruit on your nails.

image

image

To apply the decals I put a coat of clear nail polish on and then stuck on one of the decals. Then I sealed the whole thing with another coat of clear polish. The directions say to use this wet binder but how was I supposed to know I need that if it was not indicated on the package.

image

image

These embellishments are really fun and cute. My only problem is that there more of a one day thing. When I woke up today a few of the fruit had fell off. I suggest if you have a big event or something special just paint your nails the day of. Then afterwards you can remove your polish because at the end of the day your probably going to be tired of always looking down to see if your nails are still intact. Anyway I hope you like it!
-Love, June

Leave a Reply

