Always Sunny In June

Fashion, Nails, DIY, Cupcakes, & Smiles

Overnight Waves

on August 23, 2013

Ugh so unfortunately summer is coming to a close. The first day of school is like the ultimate judgment day. Everyone wears the best that they’ve got and stares everyone else down to see how they compare. Whenever I go back to school I like to have pretty hair but curling my hair takes too much effort. However this is a new technique to achieve big bouncy waves that will leave you stress free in the morning.

image

Make sure you do this before bed because if you walk around you’ll look a little crazy. After you take a shower separate your hair into sections. Depending on the thickness of your hair you could have 2-4 sections. Then take one section and separate it in half. Then it all starts with a knot-

image

It’s knot anything fancy (see what I did there?) Like you would tie your shoes, just make a simple knot. You can twist the strands a little to get more of a curl to your waves. Then just keep knotting until you get to the bottom.

image

My hair is kinda long so I was able to get about four knots in for each section. I used those really tiny elastics to make sure my knots wouldn’t fall out while I slept. If you take showers in the morning you can do the same thing just use a hair dryer to dry your hair. Then once it’s dry take out the knots and enjoy the waves.

image

Top it off with hair spray and your good to go. Tell me what you think. Have a great weekend!
-Love, June

One response to “Overnight Waves

  1. Jae Kw says:

    looks great! I have to try it.

Leave a Reply

