Always Sunny In June

Fashion, Nails, DIY, Cupcakes, & Smiles

Tuxedo Stripe Nails

on September 2, 2013

I hope you enjoyed your Labor Day weekend! After spending the weekend at the beach my nails were way over due for a mani. Today I decided I’d be classy and do some tuxedo inspired nails.

image

This look is super easy. The white I used is Essie‘s Marshmallow. I really like this color because it’s not super bright. Also it’s a little transparent, so it has a hint of pink when you put it on. For the stripe I used Metal Madness by Elf. This color has a little shimmer to it, so it adds a little something more to my mani.

image

You want to make sure that the color you use for your tuxedo stripe has a small brush. I know OPI has wide brushes which is good for covering your whole nail with ease. However, for this it’ll be easier to make a clean line with a small brush. You can also use tape for to ensure a straight line.

image

Tell me what you think!
-Love, June

Leave a Reply

